Occupy.

I’ve been inspired to share the plight of the 99%.

I’m a full time college student and part time worker. I work for a mom-n-pops shop trying to stay afloat in a fucked economy. I’m getting a major in journalism and a minor in PR, and I’m terrified ever day. I’m scared of every dollar I incur in debt and the possibility that I won’t be able to pay it back. I’m scared that in pursuit of a decent life, I’ll ruin my chances of said life. I’m angry, and I can’t be silent any longer. I must speak for my generation.

Occupy Wall Street

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About brainreader

I'm a full time student and part time worker who has learned that writing is a means of keeping sanity in today's rat race. I'm here to share my two cents (or fifty) and see who bites back :) I'm sure you'll discover other interesting tidbits about me through reading my blog. View all posts by brainreader

One response to “Occupy.

  • occupybillings

    Thank you!

    I’m part of that generation. As a college student with 3 (count ’em, THREE, one of them a Masters) degrees and I still can’t find a job in my field. Ha so ironically, I ended up being a writer.

    Thank you so much for your support, keep your voice strong!

    http://occupybillingsmt.org/

Leave a Reply

