On the brink of an end

There’s a world in front of me,

and I believe.

But walking these empty streets

feeling hollow with these memories,

a story of a woman lost.



Incapable of drawing my breath,

what have I done?



If there was a way back to you

I’d run through the dark to the dawn.

But I know you can’t wait for me,

and I won’t make it home again.



Today, you’ll live

without a wonder of what’s to become of me.

Begin these end of days,

I kneel to pray.



I feel there’s no time to live

or to doubt it.

I know I’m worth a second chance,

but what have I done?



If there’s a way back to you

I’d run through the dark to the dawn.

But I know you won’t wait for me,

and I can’t find my way home again.



There was a world once in front of me.

I believed in a world

that’s now gone.

About brainreader

I'm a full time student and part time worker who has learned that writing is a means of keeping sanity in today's rat race. I'm here to share my two cents (or fifty) and see who bites back :) I'm sure you'll discover other interesting tidbits about me through reading my blog. View all posts by brainreader

Leave a Reply

